National Concrete Masonry Association

The National Concrete Masonry Association has implemented a recertification process for those who hold the Certified Segmental Retaining Wall Installer Level 1 Certification.  If you hold this certification, you must recertify every 2 years.   Each candidate is responsible for maintaining their own record of activites when applying for recertification.  In order to recertify, you must complete at least 4 hours of continuing education each 2 year period.  The following courses at the Northern Green Expo will qualify for NCMA SRW Level 1 recertification.

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

  • Raised Patio Design and Installation Using Pavers and SRWs (1 hour)

Thursday, January 9, 2014

  • Techniques for Estimating and Installing Natural Stone Surfaces (1 hour)
  • What Consumers Want in an Outdoor Room (1 hour)
  • Creative Designs for Retaining Walls (1 hour)